E3 Schedule

View previous topic View next topic Go down

E3 Schedule

Post by Italian_Boy1Up on Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:16 pm

(I posted this on another forum, I thought I'd copypasta it here for you guys.)

I thought incase people didn't know what time conferences were at, I'd help them out. E3 is the biggest gaming press conference of the year, so if you want to be spoiled with tons of future releases, this week is when you'll be able to see them.

Monday
Microsoft Press Conference - 9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST
EA Press Conference - 12:30 PM PST / 3:30 PM EST
Ubisoft Press Conference - 2:20 PM PST / 5:20 PM EST
Sony Press Conference - 5:00 PM PST / 8:00 PM EST

Tuesday
Nintendo Press Conference - 9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST
Konami Press Conference - 2:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM EST

Here are a few places you can watch the conferences at LIVE online. Some of them will even show extra stuff when a conference isn't going.

IGN - http://www.ign.com/events/e3/2011/live-video
Gametrailers - http://www.gametrailers.com/netstorage/e3/e3-live.html
G4TV - http://www.g4tv.com/e3-2011/press-conferences/
Machnima - http://www.youtube.com/show/e32011machinimacoverage

Also Sony will be streaming their conference on their site, and Nintendo always streams theirs on their site as well.

You can also download an E3 app to watch G4's stream on your phone (I believe Gametrailers may also have something like this?). And you'll be able to watch Sony's conference in Playstation Home on the PS3 via the theater I believe. There is also rumor that Nintendo will be streaming their conference on their new E-shop for the 3DS.

For the best experience, I highly recommend watching it on TV. The main trick to watching it on TV is Microsoft and EA's press conferences will be live on Spike and not G4. However, Ubisoft, Sony, and Nintendo's will be on G4 and not spike (also live on tv). So if you watch on TV and want to see all the conferences, be sure to tune into Spike for the first 2, and G4 for the next 3. I don't believe Konami's conference will be on TV at all, but I could be wrong, it may be on G4 as well.

Hope someone finds this helpful as I remember the first year I watched all the E3 conferences in 2008, it was a nightmare trying to find where to watch them and what times they were at. Here's all the info in one place. If you do watch it online, I recommend G4's livestream, over the years I've found IGN and Gametrailers have faster streams, but they also lag or freeze. G4's is a little slower, but it doesn't freeze up much, if at all.

Crossing my fingers for a new Smash Bros in HD D=
avatar
Italian_Boy1Up
GameBoy
GameBoy

Posts : 7
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-06-01
Age : 27
Location : Missouri

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum